What are the religions of the BlackPink members

K-Pop: K-Pop girl group "Blackpink": These are the members

The South Korean girl group "Blackpink" was founded in 2016. "Blackpink" consists of the band members Jisoo, Jennie, Rosé and Lisa. Do you want to get all the important information about the band members? Here we introduce you to the "Blackpink" members.

The members of the K-Pop girl group "Blackpink"


Jisoo's maiden name is actually Kim Ji-soo. She was born on January 3, 1995 in Seoul, South Korea. In the band she has the position of lead vocalist. Jisoo studied the Seven Liberal Arts at the School of Performing Arts Seoul.


Her full name is Jennie Kim. She was born on January 16, 1996 in Cheongdam-dong, South Korea. She is the main rapper and lead vocalist of the girl group.


Park Chae-young, also known as Roseanne Park, was born in Auckland, New Zealand on February 11, 1997. At "Blackpink" she is lead dancer and main vocalist.


Lalisa Manoban is from Bangkok, Thailand. She was born on March 27, 1997. She attended a dance school and took singing lessons, among other things. In addition to lead rapper and sub vocalist, she has the position of main dancer in the band.

The creation of the K-Pop girl band "Blackpink"

In 2016 YG Entertainment founded the girl group "Blackpink". The tracks "Boombayah" and "Whistle" from their debut single album "Square One" were released in August. Just 13 days after their debut, the K-pop girl group won their first music award.

The band set a 24-hour record on YouTube with the single "How You Like That". During the first 24 hours, the video received more than 82 million views.


The Augsburger Allgemeine therefore works with the opinion research institute Civey. Read here what the representative surveys are all about and why you should register.